Port of Aalborg A/S is a limited liability company wholly owned by Aalborg Municipality. The Group employs 100 highly-qualified employees and comprises seven independent subsidiaries, each with its own function.

Board of Directors Port of Aalborg Group

The Port of Aalborg Group’s Board of Directors comprises politicians, business people and employees. The current members of the board are:


Bjarne Jensen, City Councillor, Social Democratic Party

Deputy chairperson

Lars Krull, Senior Consultant, Department of Economics and Management, Aalborg University


Helle Frederiksen, Deputy Mayor, Social Democratic Party
Dennis Charles Hansen, City Councillor, Social Democratic Party
Peter Larsen, City Councillor, Socialist People’s Party
Vibeke Gamst, City Councillor, Conservative People’s Party
Maja Torp, City Councillor, The Liberal Party of Denmark
Jon Andersen, Head of Digitalisation Automation & AI, Norlys

Employee-elected members

Rasmus Munk Kolind
Jesper Schou Madsen
Esben Frøkjær Nørlev
Mark Tholstrup

Annual report 2023

After a strong end to 2023, Port of Aalborg achieved a satisfactory annual result.

From the beginning of the year, we were challenged by a troubled container and oil market as well as increased vacancy in commercial rental, and the 50-year collaboration with Greenland Traffic had ended. But a strong second half of the year on both the rental and cargo fronts led to a result that exceeded expectations.

Revenue totalled DKK 233.4 million, while the bottom line showed DKK 31.4 million after tax.

Reset password

Enter your email address and we will send you a link to change your password.